Amnp header 2018 fall
Amnp avatar 2016
Association of Missouri Nurse Practitioners

URGENT ACTION NEEDED: SB 745

Posted 8 months ago by Derek Leffert

This announcement has 1 attachment:

Tomorrow, 2/19/18 at 2:00PM in Senate Conference Room 1, the Senate Professional Registration & Licensing Committee will hear SB 745 relating to the geographic proximity barrier and ratio of APRN’s that physicians may collaborate with.

Constituent input is both necessary and helpful and we strongly encourage any APRN that is available to attend the hearing to offer your testimony on how the unnecessary barriers to Missouri’s NP’s are harming your patients and your profession. If you are available to testify, please contact us and we will be happy to visit with you to help you craft your testimony.

If you are unable to visit the Capitol in person, please consider submitting written testimony of your experiences and be sure to complete the attached witness form. Brevity is important, and your testimony should focus on the impact to access and care, the availability of NP’s to fulfill a crucial role in the healthcare delivery system, and the burden that the unnecessary regulations place on our highly trained and educated NP’s.

If you are a constituent of one of the following senators, your input is even more critical. Calls, emails, and personal visits with these officials may be just what they need to hear to convince them that eliminating these barriers is the right thing to do. Committee members are as follows:

Sen. Jeanie Riddle (Chair)
573-751-2757
jeanie.riddle@senate.mo.gov

Sen. Caleb Rowden (Vice Chair)
573-751-3931
caleb.rowden@senate.mo.gov

Sen. Mike Cunningham
573-751-1882
mike.cunningham@senate.mo.gov

Sen. Bill Eigel
573-751-1141
bill.eigel@senate.mo.gov

Sen. Jill Schupp
573-751-9762
jill.schupp@senate.mo.gov

Sen. Scott Sifton
573-751-0220
scott.sifton@senate.mo.gov

Sen. Paul Weiland
573-751-1492
paul.wieland@senate.mo.gov

Thanks in advance for your help! We appreciate all that you can do to help.

Regards,

Derek S. Leffert
Managing Principal/CEO
The 109 Group, LLC
PO Box 104853
Jefferson City, MO 65110
C – 573.280.8500
the109group@gmail.com