Amnp header 2018 copy
Amnp avatar 2016
Association of Missouri Nurse Practitioners

AMNP Legislative Update

Posted 2 months ago by Aleisha Breen

Hello, all. The latest legislative update is uploaded to the site. Please view it and let us know if you have any questions.  Of note, the House Professional Registration & Licensing Committee heard testimony on HB 1502, the transition to practice bill filed by Rep. Hannah Kelly. The bill creates a 2-year transition to practice for new APRN’s as well as a license recognizing the scope of practice.

If you have not yet done so, please consider submitting testimony to the following committee members regarding your experiences and how NP’s can help solve the healthcare provider shortage issues that afflict nearly every county in Missouri. Committee members are as follows:

HOUSE PROFESSIONAL REGISTRATION & LICENSING COMMITTEE

Chairman Robert Ross – 573-751-1490 – Robert.ross@house.mo.gov

Vice Chairman Steve Helms – 573-751-9809 – steve.helms@house.mo.gov

Rep. Jon Carpenter – 573-751-4787 – jon.carpenter@house.mo.gov

Rep. Dianne Franklin – 573-751-1119 – Dianne.franklin@house.mo.gov

Rep. Derek Grier – 573-751-9765 – derek.grier@house.mo.gov

Rep. Kirk Mathews – 573-751-0562 – kirk.mathews@house.mo.gov

Rep. DaRon McGee – 573-751-9469 – daron.mcgee@house.mo.gov

Rep. Jim Neely – 573-751-0246 – jim.neely@house.mo.gov

Rep. Joshua Peters – 573-751-7605 – Joshua.peters@house.mo.gov

Rep. Chrissy Sommer – 573-751-1452 – Chrissy.sommer@house.mo.gov

Rep. Cora Faith Walker – 573-751-4726 – corafaith.walker@house.mo.gov

Rep. Bill White – 573-751-3791 bill.white@house.mo.gov

Rep. Chris Dinkins – 573-751-2112 – chris.dinkins@house.mo.gov

Thank you for your assistance in making sure our voices are heard! 


Comments

Sandy Summers about 2 months ago

What is the current status of HB1502?

Aleisha Breen about 1 month ago

Hello, Sandy, Please see your Announcement titled "House Committee PASSES Substitute for HB 1502!" This explains the changes that occurred to that bill to get it to pass committee. It has not been heard on the house floor yet. Thanks!

Only our followers can comment on this announcement.